Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Centereach, NY 11720

Meet Patty

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Patty I am a friendly,outgoing,personable kind, reliable and also trustworthy individual. I have worked as a Nanny to which I have over 5 years of experience providing exceptional care to children from newborn to 12 years old. I'm adept at organizing children's daily schedules including meals, school, and recreational activities and proficient in utilizing communication skills with children at various developmental stages. I have an excellent record of effectively facilitating a busy schedule which includes assuming complete responsibility for children,pets and home while the parents are away. one of the families I have worked for is the Lemaire family from Patchoque NY they have 3 boys age 8,4,and 2. I changed diapers and gave baths when necessary I served balanced meals along with organizing fun and educational games, reading story books that increased interest in reading ,and planned regular outings, I performed light housekeeping duties and Read more run errands such as grocery shopping and transported children to appointments and school activities. The Perez Family (Seaford NY) I cared for 2 children age 7 and age 8 both girls which I managed an active calendar of appointments including school, playdates and trips to the local parks plus handled all pickup and drop offs of the children. I also Intervened during strong disagreements, establishing open and safe environment with additional skills to include but not limited to Creativity and being versatile with arts & craft.I am very handy in creating school projects as well. I have been employed as a teachers assistant at syosset elementary school along with childcare all of my interactions have been greeted with positive and outstanding feedback from parents and children alike. My praises include numerous referrals and recognition for creating a safe environment, meeting parents goals and expectations, and multitasking while keeping organized to ensure all necessary tasks are attended to while leaving no child unattended . I do this all for my love of children with the experience of raising my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 4/22/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Patty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Patty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now