JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Clinton, NY 13323

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My education includes a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education/Special Education and a Master's Degree in Special Education. During my schooling, I had several internships at multiple schools. During college, I was also involved in many community service projects. Some of the community service projects included work at a Soup Kitchen and volunteering for walks and runs. My work experience involves formally working for a School Age Child Care Program for 9 years. For all 9 years, I worked as a before and after school child care provider and summer camp counselor for grades K-6. I also worked in the childcare room for ages birth-12 years. For the last 4 years of my employment at that program, I worked as a Coordinator, with which I oversaw the program as a whole. I currently work as a Daycare Registrar. I oversee family daycare programs and school age programs in the area. My Read more job is to register new programs and to ensure that the programs on my caseload are following the NYS daycare regulations. Since I have a full time job Monday-Friday, my hours of availability would be limited. I would not be able to begin work until after 6:00 pm on Monday-Friday. If given advanced notice, I would be able to begin at 5:00 pm. My weekend availability is more flexible. I was previously First Aid/CPR/AED certified. My certification expired in 2017. I am able to renew my certification, if needed. I also have completed several daycare related trainings in the past, which has included Mandated Reporter training. I am fingerprinted with NYS and also maintain proper background checks through my job and the state. I have no children of my own, however have a love of caring for children. I promote healthy living in children and believe that when caring for children, your first priority as the daycare provider is the safety and security of the children in care. Although my availability is only limited to nights and weekends, my quality of care makes up for it. As a former daycare provider and current daycare registrar, I will ensure that your children are properly cared for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dwarfism
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now