Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Coram, NY 11727

Meet Kylee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Kids are just the best! They can be little stinkers at times, but they are also so funny and precious that I can't help but love them :) My parents own a gymnastics facility where I have grown up and have learned how to work with children. My mom is very good at teaching her employees about positive discipline and teaching. I believe that the way you speak to children is very important in their development and learning. I believe it is important to have high expectations and to use positive motivation to help children make good choices. I have taught gymnastics to kids from 6 months old to 14 years old. I am also the oldest of 4 children. Growing up I was the "second mom". I learned at a very young age how to take care of my siblings, as well as, how to do simple chores to Read more help out around the house. I have been babysitting for other families since I was 12. I have babysat for several families, with 3-5 children, for multiple days while the parents were away on vacation. One summer, I was a Nanny for a 6 year old boy and 2 year old twin girls. I have my own car. I can cook, clean, and do other house hold chores. I personally like to cook very healthy, nutritious meals, but can cook whatever your family prefers. I love playing games, making crafts, going on walks, and reading with the kids. My dream job is to be a stay-at-home mom! I recently got married:) and just moved to Long Island for my husbands job. While in college, and while working full time after collage, I missed being around kids everyday... So, that's why I decided to become a Nanny. I love being around children and I want every child to feel important and loved! I want to make a difference and be an example for your child(ren). That is, until I have one of my own;) haha I look forward to becoming a part of your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/11/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Kylee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Exercise and Wellness

Graduated Brigham Young University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kylee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now