Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Deer Park, NY 11729

Meet Gabriella

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Gabriella, I am a full time student at Suffolk County Community College in Selden, New York. I just recently left my full-time position as a financial services representative at a firm in Bohemia to pursue my education. I will be attending Stony Brook University in the spring of 2020 for my bachelors degree. I am looking for a very part time childcare position as school will take up a lot of my time. I have multiple years of experience with children including infants. My nephew who is 2 years old has lived with my family and I since he was born and I help take care of him so that in itself has given me a lot of experience. I have experience putting children on and off the bus and also getting them ready for school. I love to cook and would have no problem with meal Read more preparation, cooking meals, snacks etc., and healthy ones of course! I am a fun, energetic, caring, and compassionate person. I have my own car, a 2016 Chevy Equinox so transportation wouldn't be a problem. I am very responsible, safety is a number one priority to me. If I sound like a great fit I would love to hear from you! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/9/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Gabriella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Suffolk County Community College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabriella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now