Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in East Greenbush, NY 12061
  • 24 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Sara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

*Experience with infant-toddler twins *Member of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Hello! I’m Sara. I’m a recent graduate from Maria College with my BA in psychology. I have always worked with children, starting in high school as I assisted teaching elementary art classes. From there, I have followed my passion for children into college. Studying multiple child education and psychology courses. I have completed two internships, one being though Columbia County Head Start. I have put together a wide range of at home lessons for all different age groups, as I’m a strong believe in education starting at home. In addition, healthy eating, outdoor play, and limited screen time are all my targeted goals for children under my care. I have multiple different references and a complete resume if you’d like to know more about my work experience and education. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have Read more for me to answer. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Anna C.


Rachael P.


Sara is absolutely amazing and I can't say enough great things about her. She has been with our family for over a year and we can honestly say she has made our lives easier and better! Sara is always positive, happy to help out and has the patience of a saint - she has played make-believe games with our two girls for HOURS on end. She has truly become a part of our family, yet always the ultimate professional. Sara is great at communicating and would always text us to let us know if she was even going to be five minutes late. Overall she has just made such a wonderful, positive impact on our lives!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs



Graduated Maria College 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Sara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now