JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in East Northport, NY 11731

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kara. I am an energetic and vibrant young woman. I have worked with children for about 8 years, but only five years professionally. I am CPR certified by the American Red Cross. I also have taken 15 hours of child care classes and am currently continuing that education. I have worked with children from 2 weeks to 13 years of age. I started working with children when I was 13 I would babysit for families in the neighborhood, my cousins, or children of my parents friends. I eventually became a nanny for a family with two beautiful girls until they became school age. I then worked in a NY state certified daycare with infants through age 4. I find that working with children is extremely rewarding. Every child has a different personality, a different way to learn and thats why may approach to handling children is so Read more unique. I cater to each child individually so that they have the best experience possible. I have also worked with diabetic children. I am a very active individual. I love the outdoors, doing crafts, reading and learning new things. I attended the New York Film Academy where I received a certificate of completion in Acting for Film. I have a strong theater background as well as a film background. I enjoy keeping busy. I can cook meals and prepare lunches. I can do laundry and light housework also.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/17

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre and performance

Attended SUNY College at Purchase

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now