Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Elmhurst, NY 11373
  • 9 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Lisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Lisa and I am a trustworthy and responsible nanny as well as a mother of three children. I am a dedicated, punctual person with over 15 years of experience taking care of children from infancy up to 16 years old. I also have volunteered for the past 12 years for a school aiding students ages 6 - 15 years old. I am a non-smoker/drinker and I am comfortable with pets. I am a patient, kind, and active individual that keep children occupied with a variety of fun activities such as arts and crafts, reading/story time, music, group activities, playtime at the park, outings to museums and other places of interest. I strive to maintain a balance of fun and discipline to ensure a safe and healthy environment. My goal is to provide the best care at all times to every family and child that I care Read more for. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks for viewing my profile!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now