Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Elmhurst, NY 11373
  • 15 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Deepa

  • Comfortable with pets

Profile Summary Compassionate nanny, worked with children ages 0-8 for more than five years. Key skills include: - Understands kids’ emotions and behavior. - Can manage more than one child at a time. - Knowledge and experience in healthy food and clothing. - Multitasking | Energetic | Stable | Responsible | Reliable | Sensitive - Ability to handle tantrums and stress. - Can work around the clock. Objective Looking for an opportunity to work with children ages 0-8 years; provide them with a loving and caring atmosphere and apply my skills to their development. Educational Qualifications High School Diploma Experience - 5 years as Nanny Key Responsibilities and Activities: - Looked after the children – Fed, bathed and supervised 0-8 year-old children. -Took them to the park, to friends and to various activities. -Walked children to school in the morning and picked them after lunch or after 3pm. -Assisted children Read more in completing their educational tasks (Supervised homework and monitored other learning activities) -Planned and prepared healthy meals for children. -Dressed the children properly before school and at bedtime, even cleaned their clothing and ironed them properly. -Played with and cared for the children. -Changed diapers and clothes of young ones and took extra care of them as needed. Other Notable Support: House work – laundry, ironing, cooking, dishwashing and vacuuming. Handled the animals in the house. Maintained a clean and safe environment around the children; encouraged them to learn and guided them with discipline.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Deepa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Deepa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now