Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Elmhurst, NY 11373

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Dear Family. I am Laura Mejia, I am from Colombia and I graduated as a business administrator in April 2014. I'm an independent, patient and responsible person. I have a experience as an Au pair. I lived in Washington DC with a beautiful family. I take care two lovely girls. It was an amazing experience. I’m currently looking for a family, I am open to different types of families and kids of all ages. I don’t have any problem with religions, pets or specific life styles. I have a lot of experience with kids and I have very good references about my job with them. I am Infant Qualified with abilities to interact and take care from babies to older kids or teenagers. I really love to spend time with children, I like to do a lot of activities with kids such as go to the park (Outdoor activities), Read more read books, draw and paint, to do crafts, share happy moments, dance and sing songs. I always like to encourage kids to be active and healthy. I love to have a good relationship with children and the whole family. About my personality I am a happy person with a lot of values and virtues. I am patient, easygoing and I am full of energy. I have some hobbies in my life. For example, I love to ride bike, play sports, hikes, read and travel in this beautiful country. In short, for the following reasons that I mention before about my personality and way of thinking I would like to be your new nanny or babby sitter. Life is a journey enjoy it. Looking forward to hear from you. God bless you. Thank you for your time. Laura M Phone number: 347 264 7790 Email: laudiaz25@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Nursing

2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now