Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Elmhurst, NY 11373

Meet Watcharee

  • Speaks English and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets

I am from Thailand. I got into child care over 2 years ago because I love interacting with and caring for children. I joined the Au pair program in 2017. I took care of twins (boy and girl) since they were 7 months old - 19 months old while I was an au pair. I have a certificate in first aid training and CPR. I'm responsible, punctual, caring, hardworking and active. I know how important it is for parents to feel safe and secure with them. My childcare experienced in Thailand: I had taken care of my cousin who is Autism since he was 10 months old until 10 years old. My training at daycare in Thailand, started from January-March, 2017. I has performed the tasks as class assistant in our daycare classes, varies from Gym, Music, Art and crafts, cooking, and Watercolor. I provided care to 20 daycare students Read more (age ranged from 3 months old to 3 years old). My daily task routines included diapers changing, bottle and solid food feeding, assisting students on how to get dressed up, and cradling the students to bed, meals preparation, bathing, burping, and medicine feeding. I also handled the cleaning job and organized the activities for children during free play session. I was also hired by Kido La Villa as one of our part-time teacher to organize the camp activities for the students age ranges from 3-6 years old. The summer camp classes varies from Art and Craft, Cooking, Music and more, Gym and play, Origami, Play dough, Storytelling and role play, and Multiple techniques watercolor which I was fully responsible for class conduction, teaching kits preparation, teaches the students and arranging the reflection and evaluation after the classes end, and arranging the free play activities for students during their morning and afternoon break while waiting for their parents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Watcharee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

Business Education

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Watcharee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now