JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Grace L. Nanny in Elmhurst, NY 11373.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Elmhurst, NY

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $22-$25 per hour

Grace’s Bio

Hi' My name is Grace. I’m fun, loving and very patient. I'm punctual ,reliable and can at times fill in short notice. I have 10+ yrs of experience acquired in infant, child and elderly care. But surely I'm most happy with the little ones. As a mother myself I value compassion, proper character formation, confidences and independence. I always put safety first. In my current and previous experience I'd displayed a solid ability to follow instructions and directions provided by parents with regards to child discipline, developmental growth and daily routine. With baby care I provide the correct feeding, burping, personal hygiene, bonding and play, early learning educational activities, tummy time and sleep management. As the child gets older I helped with meal preparation, personal hygiene, imaginative and interactive play, light cleaning, laundry and food shopping, camp programs, potty training, school and after school activities. I also supervised extracurricular activities like play dates, dance classes, sports practices and gymnastic exercises. I love park visits, library for story time, museum trips, playing and learning using educational fun materials and exploring creativity of all forms. I'm a certified CPR, first aid and with certification in baby nursing and caregiver. I'm also a certified LPN/LVN in my native home, Philippines. Of all the experiences in the past and current have allowed me to play a crucial role in the lives of the children I cared and for that it's an honor and privilege I'll always have.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/4/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Mary P. is a reference for Grace L. Relationship: Client
Elizabeth A. is a reference for Grace L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Grace L.
Grace L.
Elmhurst, NY 11373
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now