Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Flushing, NY 11355

Meet Leni

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting from year 1999 up to present. Had worked with various families both uptown and downtown Manhattan and developed a good relationship with every families I've worked with. Most of the jobs I've had usually starts with 2-3 month old babies up until they enter pre-k. Helped with their developmental milestones and worked with the parents as a team to promote a positive behavior. I have experiences with multiple children yet managed to provide a safe play environment for the kids. I am a mother myself and had to leave my children behind in the Philippines when they were little to search for a better future here in the US. So aside from my motherly touch, I've created a special bond with every children I took care of because I've always felt that I've lost those times with my own kids but was given a chance to Read more impart that love and care to other babies and toddlers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/22/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/1/2020
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Leni doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $200 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Elementary Education



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Leni's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now