Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Corona, NY 11368

Meet Julia

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Julia. About my childcare experience, I always took care of my cousin(8 years old boy) and my niece(2 years old) at home. I worked at an orphanage in China, there are some children who have special needs. I can offer the reference from the orphanage. I have almost 3 years experience to be a paid nanny in USA, my first host family have two boys, they are 4 and 5. I drove them to school, library, parks and all the other activities. I helped them to dress, brush their teeth, prepare snacks and made breakfast in the morning. I cook lunch for them and gave them a bath or a shower at night. I like to read to them and do arts or crafts together, we also played with Legos together and did sports in the backyard. My second host family has a baby, I took Read more care of him when he was 5 months old until 22 months old! I took care of him everyday with everything, diapers, bottles, naps, changing, reading, playing, almost everything a mom did. I like to take care of children under any ages and references provided. I was trained about children development and education, and have the CPR certificate. And I already got my bachelor degree and was well educated, my major is Teaching Chinese as a Second Language and I am the top student at college. I’m fluent in English and familiar with American culture now. I am very good at drawing and love arts. I love reading and music. I like sports and I like to play badminton and running. I’m a big fun of comedies and love all the fun stuff.I’m a very responsible and hard-working person, I always do my best to work and try to do everything perfect. I am very kind and easy to get along with. I love to take care of children and play with them, I respect them as I respect to the adults. I’m very patient and honest and keep my promise all the time. I’m independent and mature and polite to everyone. I love to help others and I always have fun to spend time with children, I think every single child in the world deserves the best care. I will be appreciate if you like me and would like to give me a chance to prove these. I’m looking forward to hearing from you! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/7/17

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Teaching Chinese as a Second Language

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Chinese

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now