Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Glen Cove, NY 11542
  • 21 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Catherine

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m Cathy, have dealt with babies/children from newborns to 10 year old children my whole life. I Love children and would love to continue taking care of them and even watch them grow. I am interested in a long term/full time position. I am a college student with weekend classes. During the week I am willing to stay at your house for your working hours, I could also arrange certain times during the weekend or late at night if an evening party or date is scheduled. I enjoy going out to parks, recreation centers, the zoo, ice skating, the beach, having fun with kids. I have almost 10 years of experience in dealing with babies/toddlers/ children and I am also an EMT certified which can be a beneficial source in case of an emergency.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/21/13

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy

Education

Paramedic

Graduated BMCC

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now