Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Hampton Bays, NY 11946

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I've been babysitting since I was 12 (I am now 27) and have experience with all ages. I grew up in the Hamptons, and went to college in western NY (my major was psychology and my minors both education and family studies). I spent my college summers working at a girls summer camp in the Adirondacks and nannying at home. Upon graduating I moved to Nashville to take part in a 1 yr post-grad program. During that time I lived with a host family, worked at a private elementary school and served as a youth leader. When the program finished I started full-time work as a nanny/personal assistant for a musician couple, caring for their children as well as their band members children while we toured. Upon finishing a great year in that role I moved back home to the Hamptons in 2016. Since then I've been directing the Read more children's programming at my church (30 hrs/wk) and in addition to that I sub at a local elementary school and nanny for a family with a 9 year old daughter who was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes. So, I am familiar with the medical attention that Type 1 requires. I have been certified in both CPR adn first aid but my certifications are currently expired. I would be happy to renew them! All that being said, I love working with children and family life. If you are reading this and think I might be a good fit for your families needs please feel free to contact me. I'd be happy to answer any questions you might have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Houghton College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now