JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maya H. Nanny in Hampton Bays, NY 11946.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hampton Bays, NY

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $30-$50 per hour

Maya’s Bio

My name is Maya and I am 25 years old. I graduated Cum Laude from Roger Williams University with a Bachelor's in Elementary Education and I am graduating this May with a masters in Elementary Education, Curriculum and Instruction from Boston College. I am a certified elementary school teacher and have experience teaching domestically as well as internationally. I currently teach at a private international elementary school in Boston.

During the summer months, I return back to my hometown in the Hamptons, Long Island NY. There, I tutor for multiple families as well as babysit occasionally. I will be returning to the Hamptons in June and I am looking for families in need of tutoring or babysitting Monday through Friday with occasional date nights. Please do not hesitate to contact me!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Carrie A. is a reference for Maya H.
Carrie A. is a reference for Maya H.
Jump to Top
Maya H.
Maya H.
Hampton Bays, NY 11946

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $30-$50 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now