JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana B.

Nanny in Hastings on Hudson, NY 10706.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hastings on Hudson, NY

  • Age 41
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Dana’s Bio

Hi I'm Dana, Seeking employment as a fulltime Nanny mid May of 2016. I'm very patient with kids and love their company. Love to be funnie and keep the children smiling! Organize their rooms and prepare healthy meals and a confident driver, Laundry,Errands,Shopping,positive attitude and an engaging personality. Also I speak english very well. I follow directions and always respect my boss and their homes. I have over 8 years Nanny housekeeper experience. I took care of 3 children ages Newborn to teenager. Medical Assistant in pediatric setting. CPR and First Aide. Love to take walks and read to the children. Patient, humble and organized. Self starter,and always willing to work over time when the need arises. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sylvia V. is a reference for Dana B. Relationship: Former Employer
Zovica M. is a reference for Dana B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dana B.
Dana B.
Hastings on Hudson, NY 10706
41

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now