JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Hempstead, NY 11550

Meet Asia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I am a College student who has cared for two families over the past 3 years. I love taking walks in the park, and involving myself in other fun activities. My main goal is to create a special bond with kids and teenagers so that they would never feel alone. My responsibilities include cooking, cleaning, putting them to sleep and other small tasks around the house for the child. I enjoy engaging in playful activities such as reading children's books, coloring books, building blocks, sports and other fundamental activities. I became a caregiver because I hope to see those same smiles on my own children’s faces when I decide to have some. I believe it is a blessing to be able to care for children other than your own and make a difference in their lives. I prefer looking after younger children because they’re easier to teach material to Read more and take care of. When I’m free the only thing I want to do is see the kids because they always seem to put a big smile on my face. Their safety is my safety and I love keeping them occupied on activities while also keeping an eye on their mental and physical health. I watch over these children like they are my own, because they mean so much to me. And having a positive impact on their lives definitely starts from when they are young, and I want to be able to say “that was me who taught them that!”

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Asia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Nassau Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Asia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now