JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha M.

Nanny in Holbrook, NY 11741.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Holbrook, NY

  • Age 24
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 3 (2 reviews)


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

sam recently started working with us, caring for our almost 6-month-old boy/girl twins to make our vacation in t...

- Holly R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

My name is Samantha, I usually go by Sam. My childcare experience includes 10+ years of babysitting for children from newborns to teens, full time nannying, vacation nannying and babysitting, 2 years as a pre-k assistant teacher working with 4 and 5 yr olds, 2+ years of daycare experience working with primarily the young infants, 4 weeks to 1 year, and experience as a nanny to 3 children. I have experience with twins and larger families, and physical and mental disabilities. I am CPR and First aid trained, and have a background check, and driving check available for you to view on my profile page. I genuinely love working with children, and find that as much as I try to teach them, and help them discover new things, it is usually they who teach me. I am easy going, hardworking, and easy to get along with. I have a pretty open and flexible schedule, so feel free to email/text/call if you would like to speak further, or arrange an interview.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/15

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

sam recently started working with us, caring for our almost 6-month-old boy/girl twins to make our vacation in the hamptons way more relaxing than it would've been without her! i feel like we totally lucked out finding her. if you find her to be available, JUMP at the chance and hire her. she is extremely sweet, easy-going, professional and fabulous with babies. she has a great energy around them, treats them lovingly and handles them with lots of skill. can't say enough -- THANK YOU, SAM!!!!

- Holly R.

She set an appointment for an interview and she never showed up or called us to cancel. I had to reschedule a doctors appointment for our baby to be home to meet with her. Unprofessional!

- Assimina K.
Jump to Top
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Holbrook, NY 11741

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now