Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Horseheads, NY 14845

Meet Carlyn

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysat for years and love working with children. From late summer 2015 to early summer 2016 I lived and worked as an au pair, or live in nanny, in Paris, France. I really enjoyed my experience working with the same family and children every day for a year. One of my favorite things to do with these kids was bake sweets-the kids loved being involved and learning how to make the treats they loved, but it was especially nice to see the youngest (5) make progress every week at cracking eggs until she could do it with no yokes broken every time. This past summer I worked at Summer Cohesion with the Chemung Country Youth Bureau with two groups of great kids at two different sites. One of the best parts of this job was doing daily crafts with the kids and seeing what their imagination created. December Read more 2016 I finished my undergraduate studies and I plan to attend graduate school after some time in the workforce. On another note, I am CPR certified and speak three languages (English, French and Spanish). I'd love to find a family needing full time childcare with kids who are ready to have fun, explore and learn along the way.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/31/2017
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Carlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Romance Language: French and Spanish

Graduated CUNY Hunter College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Carlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now