Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Hudson, NY 12534
  • < 1 mile, will travel 20 mi

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I get a lot of questions regarding vaccination status so I'm going to be up front and say that I am not vaccinated. I was urged by my doctor to wait due to the fact that I am pregnant. All of the families I work for however ARE vaccinated, and I have no issue wearing a mask if it makes a family feel more comfortable. I'm a full-time teaching assistant by day, and a full-time graduate student by night. I am working towards my master's in early childhood special education. I'm the oldest child in my family, and have been babysitting and helping take care of children since a young age. I have experience babysitting many ages, and I have 12 years of experience with individuals with developmental disabilities. I am extremely patient, and I have a lot of experience dealing with behavioral problems of all kinds. I am CPR Read more certified but because of COVID, my first aid certification has lapsed. I love to watch children learn, and would be great homework help after school. I prefer to engage children the same way I was as a child such as playing games, sports, building forts, getting outside and enjoying nature, and I've even spent a warm summer night catching fireflies with a child I've babysat in the past. I enjoy cooking and baking, and I love to do arts and crafts.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/08/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/24/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/14/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/28/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tamara R.

5/3/2020

Amanda is trustworthy, kind and responsible. She is incredibly patient and was wonderful with both of our kids. She had amazing ideas for projects and outdoor activities. I highly highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated SUNY College at New Paltz 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now