Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Huntington Station, NY 11746

Meet Cathy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m an experienced Nanny with over 10 years of full time experience. I would describe myself as warm, reliable, highly educated and fun. I love to play with toys and imaginary play. I am very patient. I never yell. I stay calm and considerate of what the babies/toddlers want. I don’t let them have everything they want. I set boundaries. I explain myself even when they can’t understand yet. I ignore bad behavior and pay a lot of attention to good behavior. I let them play by themselves as much as possible but am always watching with a smile on my face and jump in when they need assistance. I sing! I dance! I talk in funny voices… . I try to make babies and toddlers laugh as much as I can. They make me laugh. I sleep train. (Parents need their babies and toddlers to sleep well) I love Read more babies and toddlers!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/09/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Cathy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated George Washington University 1975

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Cathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now