Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Kingston, NY 12401

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rebecca and I have been working with youth for over 10 years! I have extensive experience with children from 2 to 13 years old, with a particular emphasis and specialty on pre-school aged children. I have a BA in biology, and a MA in Early Childhood Education I love sharing my interests with children though art projects and kitchen science experiments. I live right in Kingston NY and have my own car and clean driving record. I would be happy to watch children at my house or yours. I have worked as a full time nanny, part time babysitter, mothers helper, preschool lead teacher, pre-school program manager, youth conflict resolution skills trainer, field trip leader, youth program coordinator, camp counselor, art program director, tutor, and afterschool science club director! Please contact me with any questions about my work experience, I am happy to talk about it! More Read more details: I have experience with multiple children households (up to 5), twins, speak some spanish, will do light housework, and am a great tutor (specifically math and sciences, middle school through high school levels). I love pets and have no allergies. I have my drivers license, a clean driving record, and a car, as well as experience driving children. I have current CPR and First Aid certifications and my food handlers permit. I am trained in Non-violent communication and take pride in modeling excellent communication skills. I do have a clean background check available although it is not visible on my Sitter City profile (I ran it at work so I didn't have to pay the additional fees). Contact me for a reliable, enthusiastic, experienced sitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/26/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/17

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Master's degree in Early Childhood Education

Graduated Capella University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Spanish

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now