Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Lake Katrine, NY 12449
  • 21 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. My name is Julie and I would like to share with you a little about myself. First, I am a mother of two grown sons ages 28 and 21. Both were taught by me at home for the majority of their school career. I have my Master’s in Elementary Education and it came in handy while teaching my sons over the years. I spent much of my time prior to home schooling as a Substitute Teacher in many of the local school districts as well as teaching in a preschool for a year. My brother, sister, and I had four boys born in 1990 within six months of one another. I babysat the boys full time for the majority of their preschool years. On top of the four boys, another was born in 1992 and was taken care of by me as well. I also provided before and after Read more school care for my sister’s two oldest children. Thank you for your time and consideration. Best wishes as you search for the right person to care for your child. Julie Lichtenberg

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/15/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now