Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Leeds, NY 12451
  • 10 miles, will travel 50 mi

Meet Trudy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born here and respect the land, water, and mountains that surround me. I have hiked the region and completed most of the 3500’ summits over the last 10 years as a young adult. I absolutely love interacting and playing with kids. Their continuous curiosity, love, and self-expression never ceases to amaze me! When out on the farm, trail or in the class room the goal is to insure both environmental safety and fun. I

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 10/28/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/06/2021

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 10/27/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Maria O.

11/12/2021

Trudy was an excellent candidate, articulate and very responsive. As a caregiver she is great with our 2.5 yr old son. She get down to his level and is incredibly assertive and kind when communicating with him. She is able to get full collaboration from him when transitioning to activities, when going to bathroom and she is supporting his independence. She is very active as well and is able to keep up with his energy level. I find Trudy a incredible thoughtful, flexible and kind human. She is an incredible and important part of our family and would highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$100/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Trudy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now