Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Levittown, NY 11756
  • 24 miles, will travel 8 mi

Meet Jean

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun-loving, enthusiastic mother of two grown children who has made babysitting her life's work. I've worked with many families over the years and have grown close enough with them to remain good friends even when the kids have outgrown my help. I love to attend the school and sporting events of the children I watch, and be an active part of their lives, not just a hired hand. I also enjoy spending the day playing with the children and inventing games, rather than sit and read a book while they play by themselves. I am looking for a new family/families to spend my time with because the kids I am with now are unfortunately getting a little too old to need me.  ): I have an extensive list of references, which can be made available to you if you are interested.  I know how to administer a Read more nebulizer and inhaler, and epi pen, and have cared for children with ADD, ADHD,OCD, allergies and severe asthma. Hoping to start a new childcare adventure in the near future! Looking for 1-3 days per week and  occasional Saturday date nights too! Hope to hear from you! I promise lots of TLC and FUN!!! (:    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lauren S.


There aren't enough great things to say about Jeannie! She is wonderful and we are so lucky to have found her. When the need for a babysitter arose, we were worried because our daughter was only used to family members watching her. Well, she instantly took to Jeannie as a result of Jeannie's warm personality and knack for entertaining little ones. Jeannie is reliable, caring and makes safety her utmost concern. My daughter loves her time with Jeannie. I wholeheartedly recommend her!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Attended Nassau Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Jean's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now