Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Locust Valley, NY 11560

Meet Kathie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am available to care for your infant in MY HOME up to 3 days a week from 7 a.m. to 5:30 p.m - Tuesdays, Thursday. I prefer a teacher/school schedule although I am available a lot in the summer,. I live in Locust Valley. I have been in childcare for over 30 years. I have an Early Ed degree. I ran a daycare in my home in Hicksville and Commack before teaching in 2 different nursery schools. Then I became a nanny for the past 10 years, until the children aged out. I now have custody of my 2-1/2 yr-old grand daughter and would like to have another child to care for in my house so they have a playmate. I prefer an infant or toddler because I want to grow with the child long term (until they age out and go to school). I have everything a child Read more needs including spare bedroom, pack and play, high chair, toys, baby monitors, double strollers for long walks, etc. I have 4 grown children/expecting my 7th grandchild. I am a young grandma with a lot of experience and a lot of love to give.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/20/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/6/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Kathie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Secretarial

Graduated Katherine Gibbs

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Kathie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now