Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Long Island City, NY 11101

Meet Shaquaya

  • Comfortable with pets

Since I was a little girl , I’ve always loved children. And at the age of 23 my love for children has only grew. By the age of 16 I had my first legit full-time nanny job for Ms. Jackson and her then newborn baby boy. I ABSOLUTELY loved my job. I worked for Ms.Jackson for 4 years (3 of the years I spent as a live in Nanny). I currently am a part-time nanny for Ms.Jackson’s daughter and her now 10 month old son while working at Macy’s. I love to travel , and I love dogs. I am CPR & First Aid certified. I’m a total kid at heart and I’m sure your child(ren) will absolutely adore me as much as I will them. I look forward to working with you and becoming a part of your family 😊.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Shaquaya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shaquaya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now