Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Mahopac, NY 10541

Meet Michaela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Responsibilities My Responsibilities were to watch the children, Help with Homework, Help Study, Expand Creativity, Arts and Crafts, be in charge of Nap Time, Watched Children while parents were away. Accomplishments The Impact that I believe that had on the kids was wonderful for example I believe I was able to help the children be more respectful of each other and how special each one of them were regardless of their differences. I helped teach that cooperation could be fun and help them achieve the same goal, We had a great time having fun during the days event's and the children had a greater impact on me by opening my eyes to their young minds, creativity, optimisiom. Skills Used I used Social Skills, Parenting Skills, Teaching Skills, Girl Scout Skills, Communication Skills, Patience and the ability to remain calm in a stressful situation or environment Creativity and presentation skills. Presently Read more helping my 91 year old Grandmother with elderly demsnisa Helped take of My father who battled Lung Cancer for two years. I was also a teacher’s Assistant which included helping the lead teacher watch the children and help set up their daily routines and activities. I’m very outgoing very thoughtful very cautious of the children I love to play games and help them learn!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/12/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/05/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Doreen C.

1/3/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now