JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chris H.

Nanny in Manhasset, NY 11030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Manhasset, NY

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Chris’s Bio

Hello parents! My name is Chris, I have over 11 years nanny experience both as a live-in and a live out.  My charges ranged from newborn to teenager and I am experienced in caring for twins and triplets.  I have a love for helping to raise children, nothing gives me greater joy than to see a child grow and learn. 
            In my current nanny position I care for 2-year-old twins.  Caring for twins and triplets has prepared me to meet each child’s needs while keeping them on their schedules and daily routines.  My experience as a reading tutor has helped me to understand the areas where many children need more help.  I am currently working on my bachelor’s degree online through Northern Arizona University and I have been able to take many classes that are helpful in caring for children including child psychology.  Online classes allow me to be very flexible with any job and situation. 
The best part of being a nanny for me is being instrumental in helping to raise a child or children.  I am proud of where all of the children that I helped raise are today, and it feels good to know that I had even a small part in helping them get there.  I am a hands on nanny and I feel that children learn better from experience.  I do not like television (for children) but a show here and there is not terrible. Some of my other childcare philosophies are as follows: you must follow through with discipline and not just threaten, being firm but in a kind way sets a great example, children learn by trying and from watching the example set by the parents and the care giver. 
            In my free time I love to go hiking and exploring nature as well as bike riding and I want to get back into roller blading.  I also have a passion for creating things; most recently I have started making jewelry.  One thing that I have learned being a childcare provider is to always be prepared.  I often bring an arts and crafts bag to the families that I babysit for; I think this is a great way to break the ice in any new situation.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/2/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Chris H.
Chris H.
Manhasset, NY 11030

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now