Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10002

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi My name is Anita. I am a teacher in public and private school in NYC. I have high mandarin test score and I come from beijing the standard for mandarin. I can help with homework in the field of math,Chinese, reading and I have experience in doing it. I have also been sent to Thailand to teach Chinese by Confucius College. After I came to NYC, I have worked for 3 families so far, so far so good. Kids like me, I worked with 8/9 yrs old with homework, and they say I help them a lot. I know 3rd/4th grade homework pretty well. I worked with two year old twins, they hug me kiss me, and they are willing to go with me every time I leave. They can count, can say food in Chinese, can express themselves, can say animal names. We read books, I always talk Read more with them, and do some yoga with them, let them do art crafts with me. Currently I work as a Chinese private tutor and babysitter mainly they hire me because they want me to supervise and help with kids' study and build up with good habits. So, if you want your kids improve their Chinese or start from zero, welcome to contact me. If you want your kids have a wonderful childhood, maybe I can help. I am CPR trained by American Red Cross and did physical check background check by au pair agency.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/22/2014
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/14

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Education

Graduated 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Mandarin

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now