JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bonnie B.

Nanny in Massapequa, NY 11758.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Massapequa, NY

  • Age 44
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Bonnie’s Bio

Hi everyone. My name is Bonnie. I am interested in finding a nanny job M-F . Long term commitment only. I have been working in the childcare field for 20 years. I started as an early childhood teacher in day care centers before transitioning to a nanny. I have been a nanny for 8 years now. I now consider myself a career nanny. Being a teacher previously I am aware of proper developmental activities for an individual child. I will stimulate your child throughout the day with fun age appropriate activities. Besides all aspects of childcare your children will be educated while in my care. I have experience with children from birth through school age. I have a BA in child study ( education degree ) and a minor in psychology. I have a clean drivers record and my own car.I enjoy getting on the floor during back and tummy time and play time, singing, reading, dancing, puzzles, coloring, arts and crafts etc. Since I drive and have my own car, pick ups and drop offs aren't a problem. I can also take the children to parks, museums, library, and play dates. I am certified in CPR and first aid. I am a nonsmoker and comfortable with pets.

My first nanny job consisted of 3 children, ages 3.5, 2.5 and 17 months old when I started. That lasted for 2 years. I was then a nanny for a 9 month old for a year. I then took care of a 3 month old and eventually they had another child whom I cared for since birth. That lasted for 3 years. I then took care of a 3.5 yr old and 1 yr old when I started. I was with them for approximately 8 months due to the fact that I moved back to LI. Once I moved back to LI I took care of an almost 3 month old for about 3 months. After that position ended I took care of a 2.5 month old when I started. That position just ended due to the families financial situation.

I hope to hear from you!

Please contact me if interested . Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/6/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Maria A. is a reference for Bonnie B. Relationship: Former Employer
Cheryl L. is a reference for Bonnie B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bonnie B.
Bonnie B.
Massapequa, NY 11758
44

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now