Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Mastic, NY 11950

Meet Rosalie

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families, I've had great experiences with working both as a nanny (20+ years-6 years with one family, most recent was for 4 years) caring for children newborn to 7 years old. I also worked as a teacher (daycare/preschool) for over 3 years- teaching from 3 months to 5 years of age. I truly love being around kids and the fact that they allow me to enjoy the day and have fun. I treat each child as if they were my own. I try to incorporate learning experiences into everything that I do with them (counting number of food items/toys we are playing with, saying the color of items being used/seen, reading the signs we see along our walks and such). I incorporate the kids' interests in the daily activities to keep them entertained while learning. I enjoy seeing/teaching a child something new. I incorporated sign language into my infant Read more class (during my time as a nanny as well) to allow them to talk before they have developed their speech skills. To help encourage them to reach their important early milestones, for the young ones, I do: tummy time; reading; lots of music -sing/play along; sensory toys; mirror play; help with hand-eye coordination and such. I love music and doing arts and crafts, especially for the holidays. I enjoy the outdoors and going for walks, the beach, parks, zoos (Ecology Center is the best) and making use of the local library or even pet/local stores (when the weather keeps us indoors). I have no problem helping care for your pets as well while I'm there. I'm a big animal lover I have to rescues of my own and I'm pet CPR/First-aid certified too. I would like to also mention that I held a CNA (Certified Nurse Assistant) as well. The experiences working in a hospital/nursing homes along with CPR/AED certification has allowed me to be fully prepared for emergencies. I held my NYS Teaching Assistant Certification (K-12) as well. I have had background screenings done with the most recent one 2019. I feel that I am pretty flexible and I like to be up front and look for that in the family I work with. I feel open communication is a good quality for both sides to help things run smoothly. I have enjoyed becoming a part of the family, in the past, and I am hoping to find that again. I have great letter of recommendation and references. I will give contact information when it's needed Thank you for your time and I wish you luck in finding the right person for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/21/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/30/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Maria H.

7/19/2011

We had the pleasure of meeting and interviewing Rosalie. She was very professional, honest, and personable. She has years of experience working with children and is a NYS certified teaching assistant. We hope to be able to work with her in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Health Care Management-Long Term Care

Graduated Katharine Gibbs School - New York City 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now