Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Middletown, NY 10940

Meet Carmel

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Working for 30years as a baby sitter nanny housekeeping, I love children, I like to grow with them that's the reason I don't move a lot, I work for 20years for the same family. I am responsible, reliable, but love to show kids manners even when I laugh. I love to read for them , great classical music and art.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 11/18/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/19

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Samantha R.


I am struggling with writing this review but I have to be honest. Carmel was hired two weeks under the condition she had to work every other Sunday. On Thursday September 1 after 6pm she informed me that she wanted to go out of town for the weekend. I informed Carmel I had to work that Sunday however I will find an alternative provider. I also spoke with her with providing timely notice of days off. I never found an alternative therefore I missed work. Tuesday September 6 I believed was the first day of school, I told Carmel that I would take my son to school and all she had to do was pick him up after school. I took my son to school this morning believing it was the first day but I was wrong school starts on Thursday I called Carmel to ask her to come into work. When I got home this evening she informed me that Friday was her last day due to being called in earlier than she had planned. My issue with all this is she received a three day weekend without any advance notice or regards for me or my family. I am disappointed in the manner in which she conducted herself. With that being said I still wish her the best.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $60 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carmel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now