Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Miller Place, NY 11764

Meet Logan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a nursing student at Long Island University (Brooklyn)! I have years of childcare experience—when I was 10 years old I distributed “Mother’s Helper” flyers to families around my neighborhood, charging only $5 per day so I could play with the children and let the parents take a break. As I got older I became known as the “Town babysitter”, babysitting for most of my school teachers and families in my neighborhood. When I was 17 I began nannying for a family with a 2 year old son and new born babygirl! I stayed with them for years, while also babysitting for other families on weekend nights. After graduating from Stony Brook University this past may, I moved to Brooklyn in the beginning of September to pursue a career in nursing. I am currently only a student, which is why I looking for a part time babysitting job Read more to occupy some of my schedule and allow me to continue doing something I love. I am from a suburban Long Island town, so I have experiencing driving with young children and bringing them to public parks, events and placed. I am CPR certified & have experience with children with special needs as well. I would prefer a set schedule (up to 20-25 hours per week) in order to have the best functioning relationship with your child or children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/23/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Logan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Sign Language

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Logan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now