Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Mineola, NY 11501

Meet Daniela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Adelphi University Alumni, both my undergraduate and Graduate studies in Garden City. I have acquired my B.A in Communications and had started working towards my M.A in Elementary Education and Special needs. However life took me out of graduate school early and I began working. I have 5 years experience with children that require special needs and I am well educated in American Sign Language (ASL). In 2005-2008 I was very involved in a work study offered through Adelphi called America Reads. I worked at Washington Rose Elementary school in Roosevelt for two years and Jackson Street school in Mineola. I was a tutor one on one and in groups. I worked in Kindergarten,5th,6th grade classrooms. During those years is when I really fell in love with teaching! Teachers run in my family so it wasn't a big surprize. I am a responsible, clean person and all children seem to love me. I am fun, attentive but also stricht. Im big on getting your homework done after a snack and Read more then going out to play, picking up after yourself and respect.                                           Sincerly, Daniela Collins

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/27/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/06/2014.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/13

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Vanessa M.

10/31/2007

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

B.A Communications, currently working towards a M.

Graduated Adelphi University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Daniela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now