Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Mount Vernon, NY 10550

Meet Roxanne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Parents, My love for children inspired me to become a Nanny. I knew I wanted to work with children when I assisted my Lovely Mother with a Daycare Service. It was a wonderful experience and a stepping stone to me becoming a Career Nanny! I feel children are like special (Gems) I enjoy giving them (TLC) Tender Loving Care. I am loving, cheerful, fun, and super energetic! My experience as a Nanny with several families include infants to age 12. I have 5 years of experience as a Teacher's Aide in Daycare supervising and teaching children ages infant- 4yrs. I enjoy engaging children in: Reading, writing, art, music, dance, teaching letters, numbers, spending time outside and sports. One of the best things in life is to hear laughter from a child,and see a sweet smile. As a Nanny I believe everyday is beautiful with children so I give love Read more abundantly, laugh often, and live positively. I help children to see that Manners are good to have. (Please, and Thank you) giving them praise for their efforts. I am a great communicator giving parents the events for the day. It's very kind to ask parents and children: "How was your day at work or school" It's courteous and also shows care for the family. I am CPR & First Aid, certified: Infants & children. A Nonsmoker. I have a car with a Valid NY State Driver's License, excellent references. I will bring Love, Laughter, and Happiness to your children. I look forward to working with a Great Family looking for a Great Nanny. I hope your day is always filled with Happiness and Smiles!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 06/21/2019

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 04/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 06/29/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Christina D.

6/29/2020

Crystal T.

10/10/2018

Roxanne is truly a wonderful soul. Any family would be absolutely blessed to have Roxanne care for their children!

Paul F.

11/17/2014

Our son had a wonderful day with Roxanne. She was kind, caring, and kept our high energy baby engaged for hours! He was fed, changed, put down for his nap, did art, danced, and had a great time. We definitely recommend Roxanne to anyone looking for a sitter!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Bathing
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Roxanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now