Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Mount Vernon, NY 10552

Meet Malkia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Malkia Gedeon. I recently graduated from the University of Arkansas with my Masters in Athletic Training. Prior to attending UofA, I completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Kentucky. Since coming back home to New York I have been taking on temp nanny positions in TriBeCa through an agency. I am currently looking for a full time position. While at Kentucky I served as a Nanny and babysitter for a number of football coaches wives that I met through my internship as a student athletic trainer. Prior to attending college I had babysitting experience during high school, however during college I had a lot more responsibilities. My responsibilities included making sure daily schedules were met, school drop off and pick up, lunch and dinner prep, transportation to extracurricular activities and play dates, homework help, and following nap and bedtime routines. As well as light housekeeping, Read more laundry, and errands to help the family. While in graduate school I nannied for a family of 4 ( 3 girls ages 3,5, and 9 and 1 boy age 11). I packed after school snacks, transported the children from school to after school soccer and basketball practice. During practice I played with the two younger girls on a nearby field or court to keep them entertained. Once arriving at home I delegated shower times, while getting everyone else started on homework and prepping dinner. I also fed the family dog and let him out in the backyard. After homework and dinner if we had time an hour was allowed to monitored TV and Electronic use, before putting everyone down for bed. I am First Aid/CPR certified, have my drivers license with a clean background and in total have over 4 years of experience with babysitting/nannying. My Highlights included but are not limited to: Flexible Schedule Able to live-in or live-out Responsible & Reliable Outgoing and Friendly Knowledgeable Critical Thinking Problem Solving Time Management Organized First Aid/CPR certified Lifeguard/Swim Instructor

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Malkia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Athletic Training

Graduated University of Arkansas, Fayetteville 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Malkia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now