Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Mount Vernon, NY 10550

Meet Yvonne

  • Has a car

My Name is Yvonne and I have had over 30 years of Childcare experience. I have worked with a previous family with 2 sets of twins. I started when the first set of twins were 2 years old and was there for the birth of the next set of twins. I was with that family for 10 years. I have also had the privalage of working with another family having 3 kids different in ages, I worked with that family for 5 years.I went on to work in a hospital. Now I have sereved as the Childrens Coordinator for my church for the past 13 years. With this I have also taken care of of my 6 grandchildren from the time of birth until the oldest one went to highschool and is old enough to take care of her younger cousins and siblings. I am now looking into going back Read more into the childcare field.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Yvonne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Share Yvonne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now