JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie L.

Nanny in Mount Vernon, NY 10552.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mount Vernon, NY

  • Age 49
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $850-$1000 per week

Marie’s Bio

I have been a professional childcare provider for the past 15 years. I have a wealth of experience in providing care to children of all ages, which includes newborns, toddlers and preteens. I am also able to take of twins as well has multiple children. I am the mother of one child , I also do voluntary work in my church.  A fluent English speaker, college educated, CPR and First Aid trained, a driver, with a clean driving record, as well as a non smoker. I have excellent checkable references. My favourite toys are educational, train sets and musical instruments. I enjoy outdoor activities like baseball, bike riding, basketball, jump rope and playing tag.  I am very playful, sociable, and loving. I love to keep kids entertained , happy as well as providing day to day nurturing. I provide homework assistance as well as encouraging reading skills. Having the children engaged in activities that are age and developmentally appropriate is one of my top priorities. I am very passionate about working with kids.  


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/11/2016


My availability is valid through 10/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jill H. is a reference for Marie L. Relationship: Former Employer
Frannie P. is a reference for Marie L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marie L.
Marie L.
Mount Vernon, NY 10552

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $850-$1000 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now