JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nekeshia A.

Nanny in Mount Vernon, NY 10553.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Mount Vernon, NY

  • Age 39
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Nekeshia’s Bio

I've worked as a nanny for a family of 4, ages 7 months, 4, 11, and 12 for 5 years. But I olny provided care for the 2 older children until they were 14 and 15. I did light housekeeping and prepped afterschool snacks, homework help, and potty training. I taught reading and aslo provided homework help. I set aside snack time, homework time, and playtime to ensure that the children learn order and time management. But I also made time for fun and play. Children are a joy and I enjoy working with children and becoming a part of a family. I take pride in my work and I always provide the best care possible.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/18/2016


My availability is valid through 4/3/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Horatio B. is a reference for Nekeshia A.
Horatio B. is a reference for Nekeshia A.
Jump to Top
Nekeshia A.
Nekeshia A.
Mount Vernon, NY 10553

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now