Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in New City, NY 10956

Meet Sunika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Family, In search of a responsible, educated, creative, quick learning, fun-loving Nanny. Then please allow me to introduce myself, my name is Sunika: mature, dependable and a very trustworthy person that takes pride in caring for children. I have been a nanny for over 10 years, but the family will no longer need as much hours. I am seeking a Live-out Full-time position/ PT Monday to Friday or weekends if requested, with flexible hours . One main aspect of becoming a nanny in my regard is to flourish within the realms of child development as well as their heredity and environment, physical growth, language development, personality formation, foster intelligence and learning, build family relationships, social relationships while keeping current with new trends towards development. Listed below are duties and responsibilities performed on the job: *Diapering *Newborn Nail Care *Bathing *Dressing *Burping *Bottle feeding *Scheduling a Baby nap times *Umbilical cord Read more care *Newborn reflexes *Newborn behavior Analysis *Self-soothing methods *Introducing pets *Older Sibling adjustment *SIDS Awareness *Baby Safety *Schedules & Routines *Maintaining professionalism and ethics *Planning, preparing and cleaning up after children's meals. *Transportation of children to/from the bus stop or school. *Planning activities for the children. *Coordination of playgroup activities. *Packing Children's lunches. *Children's baths and dressing. *Children's laundry (twice weekly minimum). *Change/launder children's sheets and towels (weekly minimum). *Straightening up children's bedroom and play area(s). *Overseeing children straightening up their own rooms/play areas. I love to engage children in interactive play, learning different colors, counting, the alphabet, flashcards, reading, building Lego blocks, nursery rhymes, outdoor activities: park, library, play dates and more depending on age group. I'm quite adept at providing a loving, nurturing, safe, caring environment for children ranging in age groups of newborns-1, 2-5, and 6-10 years of age. I welcome the experience of an easy going, fun-loving family environment and will give my very best in assisting to care for your children. Excellent Refs upon request with last family I worked with for 8 years, CPR and first aid certified, *Driver with own car. If interested parents please contact me, I'm looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully meeting with you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/23/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/22/20

Ratings & reviews

Sunika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

HealthCare

Graduated York College 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sunika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now