JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia R.

Nanny in New York, NY 10001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York City, NY

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

I am Brazilian, I graduated as a physical therapist in Brazil in 2010. I learned at college everything about kids development, since high school I babysit. I arrived at US 1 year and a half ago, and since then I worked with a family, they were 3 girls (twins are 4, and the oldest is 6 years old). And also with a family that were 2 kids (boy is 2 and the girl 4), and they are moving to CA. I would love to take care of infant and find a long term position. I am CPR and first aid certified. In Brazil I took care of different ages, like 3 to 6 months old, 3, 5, 10, 13 years old. I also have experience with multiples. I drive, I am non smoker, and I am comfortable with pets. Thanks!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/20/2014


My availability is valid through 8/12/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese


Karen T. is a reference for Patricia R. Relationship: Former Employer
Martha Batalha / Juan Suarez S. is a reference for Patricia R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Patricia R.
Patricia R.
New York City, NY 10001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now