Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10128

Meet Naureen

  • Speaks Bengali and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Naureen! A little bit about me in this teeny box, I recently graduated with a master’s in clinical social work from NYU specializing in child/adolescent development and play therapy. As a career nanny, I felt the knowledge gained in understanding human behavior and developmental processes would be quite beneficial in future roles! I am passionate about supporting a healthy environment for children to thrive and feel strongly that play is the main mode of learning for children as well as a means of interaction with them! I would describe myself as a nurturing caregiver for both children and parents and like to pride myself of being in tune with the needs of everyone around me. Over the past 13 years I have worked with children from the newborn stage all the way to teens! Being able to nurture a young child, in tune with various Read more cues, reaching developmental milestones, teaching, playing, to supporting agency, autonomy, independence as children get older, are just some of the things that have become part of my practice with kids. I am South Asian and so culturally speaking, catering and nurturing others is second nature for us. I have learned so much over the years - every family and household is different and so being able to adhere to new settings is crucial. As I have taken care of infants, toddlers, school aged children and managed homes as a manager, I can confidently say I have reached the status of being the Jill of many trades! Now for some personal things about me! I love to cook (or should I say…eat? I am quite the foodie), crafts and DIY projects. You can say Halloween (I like to call it spooky season) and Christmas is what I live for just because of all of the fun projects and activities! I love to travel and have solo traveled a bunch, really allows one to be in touch with oneself and learn about themselves and the world around them. I am an ocean/beach lover – you can catch me chasing sunrises and sunsets at the beach wherever I am traveling! Self-care activities are a must for me as I feel one's cup must be filled to be able to pour from. I am keen on trying to live a holistic lifestyle and get excited to try the newest thing! I recently tried out a live acoustic sound bath and absolutely loved it! Float therapy has been added to my growing list... I think I will come to a halt with my essay as I can go on for ages if possible! Hope I didn't bore ya and hope to chat soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 12/06/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/23

Ratings & reviews

Naureen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Clinical Social Work

Graduated New York University 2023

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Bengali

Share Naureen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now