Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10011

Meet Sandya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Sandy. I am a mental health research assistant by day, and moonlight as a babysitter/nanny to help pay off my grad school student loans. I am a fun, loving and reliable sitter with more than 10 years of babysitting/nannying experience. I have nannied for families in NYC and genuinely love spending time and interacting with children. I have worked with both boys and girls--and have no problems kicking around or tossing a ball, or hosting tea parties and playing dress up. When working with children, it is important to be imaginative, creative and nurturing. I am all these things and more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/01/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/04/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/3/2020
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Carrie T.

3/4/2020

Sandy has been working with us +2 months covering Friday afternoons, watching our 2 girls (age 3 & 5). When we told our girls that we were going to post feedback for other families, here are their notes: We LOVE Sandy. She plays games. She is very kind. She's lots of fun, and she takes us to the park! As a parent, we love working with Sandy, because she's very communicative. She takes the time to share updates throughout her visit and asks great questions. She's been very reliable and has seamlessly integrated into our routine. We can't recommend her enough!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Forensic Mental Health Counseling

CUNY John Jay College Criminal Justice

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now