JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lara C.

Nanny in New York, NY 10035.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York City, NY

  • Age 33
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Lara’s Bio

Dear family.
Thank you for viewing my profile, I hope you will consider me to care for your sweet little ones.

I adore children and feel that caring for them is one of the most important things a person can do, and I would feel honored to be that person for your children.

I have many 2 years of experience working with children ranging from 6 months (and younger) to 16 years old. I have worked with one to five children at a time,

In my current job my duties were: To help the girl getting dress for school, dop off and pick her up from school, we do a lot of arts and crafts, play outside, read books, play games, help her with her homework (he goes to kumon), we play a lot around the house, go for walks, dance, sing, and have a lot of fun together (she is very silly and happy), I've been teaching her how to read and do math, I run a lot of errands, since the parents are very busy, I have a big responsability around the house and I can handle it very well, I do grocery shopping, drop off dry cleaning, shopping for clothes for the kids, take her to her cut, to museums in the city, to the mall, arranging playdates, taking to the pool, parks, activities, etc.. I also make dinner, breakfast, give her a bath and put her on bed.

My days with the children would be set around structure and schedule, all fun and educational! I want to help children learn essential tools for living. I always like to parallel the parents' philosophy.


I like a good balance between light fun, arts and crafts, educational activities, and some physical play. When appropriate, discipline is administered in a manner pre-agreed upon with myself and the parents. I feel great inside knowing that I am sowing positive seeds into someone's life; great memories and experiences that can't ever be taken away from them.

I love being outside with the children running around and playing as much as we can. I try and cut out sugar as much as I can in the childrens diets and try to teach healthy eating habits. I find that helps alot with the way a child behaves. I will follow any methods of discipline the parents want to use but I will not hit a child.

I will not just sit your kid in front of tv all day. I will plan and engage your kid in fun, educational activities. I love to read stories, do arts and crafts, play board games, and enjoy floor time with toddlers and infants. I always put safety first! If your kid has any talent I will bring it out and nourish it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

References

Dilma C. is a reference for Lara C.
Dilma C. is a reference for Lara C.
Jump to Top
Lara C.
Lara C.
New York City, NY 10035
33

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now