Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10025
  • 24 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Astrid

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello. My name is Astrid. I'm an international doctor from Venezuela. I came to the city to do my professional studies and do the board exams that I need to change my medical degree from my country to the USA. I'm a former pediatrics resident back home. I really love kids and take care of them and their things. As a doctor, I had a lot of experience working with kids of all ages in the Pediatric area of the hospital, and I learned a lot how to be their support and best friend. Also, while I was studying in my medical school, I had jobs of babysitter taking care of newborns, toddlers, and even more than 10 years old kids. In all my jobs I didn't have any problem or concern from parents. Here in the city, I have +7 years of experience from newborns to 12 years old Read more kids. I'm a very energetic young woman, who loves to be outside, enjoy the park and walk around. I like to play games with kids and encourage them to read and have fun instead of being in front of the TV. My first language is Spanish, so if parents agree with it, I'll be very happy to teach your kids my mother language. In the house, I can take care of kids laundry, keep the house clean from all kids stuff, and cook for them as necessary. As a doctor, I have CPR experience and First Aid training, so your kids will be in good hands in case of any emergency. I'm clean, punctual, respectful, enthusiastic, hard working, responsible and very compromise with my job. Don't think too much and give me the opportunity to show you my abilities and good energy. I have very good references from former employers. Thank you for time and interest in my profile!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Astrid doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

General Surgeon

Graduated 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Astrid's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now