Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10019

Meet Nyla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Parents... I am seeking a full time Nanny Position that's long term, I’m looking to stay with the family as the child grows. I am 44 yrs, married, mature, respectable, energetic, loving, compassionate, patient and trustworthy. I am a devoted individual who adores kids and enjoy childcare. Throughout my fifteen years of experience as a nanny I have cared for newborns, infants, toddlers and early school age kids. I have found the children that I have cared for are the happiest and most joyful. It’s enjoyable, delightful, caring, loving, soothing and helping in stimulating baby's development while the child grow. I am the happiest when a child reaches any milestone. I don't smoke, I am open minded and communicative, who's punctual for work, hiring me you won't regret your decision. I am confident that I would be a good candidate for your family. Caring for a child isn’t just Read more a job, after nurturing and caring for a child you automatically share a bond with the child as a nanny. I’m always super protective of the child while in my care. I’ll keep a child happy and engaged by interacting with the child by reading stories, rhymes, teaching colours, shapes, numbering and alphabet and other age appropriate skills. I will help your child reach all development and milestones together with knowledge in Early Childhood Education. I arrange play dates, visit the Museums, play and activities at the Playground, take child to classes in the library. I am also CPR (Adult/Child/Infant) & First Aid Certified. Saying goodbye – Ultimately, every nanny's job comes to an end as the child they care for outgrows the need for a nanny. This is a sad time for any nanny, but a necessary one. I have excellent references from my past and present employers. I am seeking within $20.00-$25.00 per hour. I am also flexible and can work overtime, upon an interview we can discuss in more details. Please email at Parents thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Yours Respectfully, Ms.Nyla Maraj

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/20

Ratings & reviews

Nyla doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Nyla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now