Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10075

Meet Sheida

  • Speaks English, Farsi, and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I have a very bright experience with child caring (over 20 years -since high school), I used to work with an agency in Paris/France. I worked there as a babysitter during the years of my study at the University of Sorbonne. I love children and get along well with them. they do enjoy my company too :) I am very patient and learned how to interact with any type of character and personality. I started babysitting when I was at high school as a part time activity and excelled in it over time. I studied film, acting and play the guitar, kids love it. I am creative, punctual, firm and yet fun to be around. I am 38 and speak three languages fluently. English, French, and Persian (Farsi), I am currently learning Italian. I do not smoke and work out regularly. I am certified in radiography, Basic life support and Read more I also do medical assisting. Currently I am working as a mammographer through out Manhattan and also I am training for MRI. Nothing is more important than to leave a child with someone competent and capable of facing challenges in a professional manner. My specialty is to discipline children in creative ways without them realizing it. I take pride in the results that are always satisfactory to the parents. I hope my expertise and skills bring the most enjoyable moments to your child's life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/26/17

Ratings & reviews

Sheida doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$35-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Language and Film

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Farsi
    • French

Share Sheida's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now