Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10001

Meet Sammi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello there! My name is Sammi and I’m a 23-year old performer living in New York. I’m an artistic human and I love exploring people’s creative sides. I think children are a true gift, they lighten up everyone's lives. My goal as a babysitter is to provide a positive atmosphere for children to learn, explore, and grow. Growing up at a dance studio I have always been surrounded by little ones and that is when I fist discovered how much I enjoyed working with children. I love doing crafts and making up random little games to keep them entertained. I'm all about having fun and keeping things playful but I know when I need to show authority. I'm good at taking control before things get out of hand. I understand that parents all have different house rules and I will respect those and enforce those rules in a kind and Read more gentle manner. I’m a very “go with the flow” type of person and easy to get along with. I would love to make a great connection with a wonderful family! Cheers, Sammi :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/03/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tia F.


Sammi is amazing! She has great energy and is up for anything. She helped with my 89yr old mom when she came to visit us in NYC. Sammi took her to museums, for walks, help prep meals and engage her. Mom loved Sammi. Then after mom left she helped me with my 9yr old twin boys. They had so much fun with her. She is super competent, thoughtful and a joy to have around.

Amy W.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sammi's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now